2017 Alexander Dalrymple Award for Adam Greenland

The Alexander Dalrymple Award is given by the United Kingdom Hydrographic Office (UKHO) in recognition of an outstanding contribution to world hydrography. First presented in 2006, it is named in honour of the first Hydrographer of the Royal Navy in 1795. The Award was presented at reception in London by Rear Admiral Tim Lowe, UK National Hydrographer and Deputy Chief Executive of the UKHO. Admiral Lowe commented: “Adam has made a significant contribution to capacity building and improving... (read more)
Filter By Subject
Clear Selection