Australasian Hydrographic Society

The AHS 2012 AGM was held on 27 September 2012 with the following office bearers being voted in:

President: Alec Millett Secretary: Ron Furness Treasurer: Steve Duffield

East Australian Region

The AHS/EAR 2012 AGM was also held on 27 September 2012 with the following office bearers being voted in:

Chairman: John Maschke Secretary: Dave Garforth Treasurer: Roger Harvey

The EAR met on 13 November with ongoing discussions on the re-establishment of Cat A/B hydrographic training courses in Australia and/or New Zealand.

West Australia Region

The WAR has been busy with regular meetings, the last being held on 8 November with presentations from Sonardyne on 'Improving USBL & LBL positioning performance through Integration to subsea INS'; Ixsea Blue, 'ComMet, the iXBlue combined acoustic and inertial metrology method' and Acoustic Imaging 'Opening Marine Software for User Customisation: the QPS Example'.

Congratulations to the new and continuing office bearers for their continued support of the AHS.

https://www.hydro-international.com/content/article/australasian-hydrographic-society-38