

Hydrographic Society Benelux

HYDRO 2006 Project Team

The HSB HYDRO 2006 project team is currently busy organising a mass-(e-)mailing to the hydrographic and associated communities. As already announced, the event will take place in November 2006 in Antwerp. The project team consists of a steering committee chaired by Wim v Wieren (NL) and Luc Boehme (BE) and members Peter Boon, Niels Kinne-ging and Rita Peys (Technological Institute/secretariat), a scientific committee headed by Niels Kinneging and a sponsorship committee headed by Rob Berlijn. The organisation is supported by a committee of recommendation manned by the distinguished gentlemen Prof. Jac Spaans (HSB/IAIN), Capt. Floor de Haan (Chief Hydrographer R.NI.Navy), Cdr. Paul Hornsby (President IFHS), Dr Frank Mostaert (Hydraulic and Hydrological Research Institute, Belgium) and Prof. Dr Jean-Pierre Henriet (Renard Centre of Marine Geology). The organisation has it's own website at www. hydro06.com where all relevant information can be found.

Contact HSB p/a Shipmen bv Binnen Kalkhaven 201 3311 JC Dordrecht T: +31 78 6310381 F: +31 78 6390711

https://www.hydro-international.com/content/article/hydrographic-society-benelux-29