Hydrographic Society Benelux

Three divisions have a special place because they serve all the others. First of these is the Ports, Waterways and Maritime Affairs Policy Division. Second, the Flemish Nautical Authority and third the Hydraulic Laboratory and Hydrological Research Division. In addition, the AWZ has eight policy-implementing Divisions, with jurisdictions from the coast to Limburg. Their service provisions are laid down functionally or territorially.

The subdivision of the Flemish Waterways can be viewed on the map.

For more information we advise visiting the AWZ-site: www.awz. be where may be found:

- Data on locks, bridges and the like (The length of navigable waterways; locks; movable bridges; available draught and headroom)
- Real-time water levels
- Structure of AWZ etc.

https://www.hydro-international.com/content/article/hydrographic-society-benelux-2